Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Vintage to New is so easy to do with Chalk Paint® by Annie Sloan:

I found an old French Provincial jewelry box at a thrift store and decided that it would suit my needs at home.  It has 5 drawers and sits on cute little cabriole feet and that make it the perfect piece for the top of my antique chest of drawers.  Right now, all of my jewelry is on little antique plates, but they cover the entire top.  This will free surface space and look attractive at the same time.This is not the same jewelry box, but the colors are the same (I forgot to take the “before” photo).

I chose Annie Sloan’s “Burgundy” color because I have burgundy reds and greens in my bedroom.It needed the richness that Annie Sloan’s Dark (brown) Wax would give it.  I could also have used her Black Wax to deepen the color.The drawer knobs and feet are made of brass and needed freshening, so I applied Gold Gilding Cream to them using my finger.I love it, and it was sooooo easy to do.  YOU can do it too!

Contact your local Annie Sloan Stockist for information, product, and loads of inspiration. To find your local Stockist, go to anniesloan.com.    https://www.anniesloan.com/

HAPPY PAINTING!

Kassy at Attic Door Vintiques

https://www.facebook.com/atticdoorvintiqueshomedecor/