Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Poster          I looked forward to this show all summer long and it didn’t disappoint me!  This type of show is popular today.  In my area alone, there are many every spring and fall, with new ones added each year.  They draw large crowds and provide inspiration galore.  The first thing that interested me was the Chalk Paint® demonstration area, offering free painting classes and showing before and after furniture pieces:12074863_10153557298376208_2431266282904749976_n IMG_0160 IMG_0164     Amanda, “Girl in Pink”, transformed an entire bedroom suite with only one can of Chalk Paint® by Annie Sloan:Painted with 1 quart of french linen by Girl in Pink     Moving on…..my favorite piece was this French Barbola Mirror:French mirror.     “Calamity Jane”  had some great items inside the plant jungle:Calamity Janes    I loved the ruffles and burlap combination in this space:Roost Reimagined     This little lady had fun with the mannequins:Mannequins     Turning a vintage sewing machine into a tractor?  Why not!12088575_10153548179106208_1067879435356594581_n     This dealer made delightful jewelry from bits and pieces:Aunt Adeleines Vintage     This dealer was a favorite; love the giant crown on the bed:Atelier de Campagne2    I met Ki Nassauer and found her to be friendly and down to earth:Ki     Ki is the lady in the center………the good news is, they’ll be back next fall.  So, if you didn’t make it to this show, you’ll get another chance next year.  You can follow them on their website, from which most of these photos came (the visual excitement made me forget to take photos!).

 

Thank you for taking my little tour,

Kassy